Greg Byrne's Wildcat Wednesday
Wilson, Goodacre Named First-Team All-Pac-12
By: Arizona Athletics
Release: May 15, 2013
Related Links

May 15, 2013


Hallie Wilson and Chelsea Goodacre were named first-team all-Pac-12 as announced by the conference on Wednesday. Five other Wildcats were honored by the Pac-12.

Brigette Del Ponte, Lauren Young, Kelsey Rodriguez and Mandie Perez were recognized with honorable mentions. Young and Perez were named to the all-freshman team while Nancy Bowling received an honorable mention to the all-rookie squad.

For sophomores Wilson and Goodacre the first-team status was a first; Wilson was named to the second-team as a freshman. Wilson and Goodacre lead the team with batting averages of .371 and .343, respectively. Goodacre’s 17 home runs and 58 runs batted in are most on the team.

The citation for Del Ponte marks her fourth consecutive year receiving recognition by the conference. Del Ponte, a first-team selection as a sophomore and second-team member as a freshman and junior, is batting .247 with six home runs and 32 RBI on the year.

Young, Rodriguez, Perez and Bowling are receiving honors in their inaugural year with the Wildcats.

Arizona State’s Amber Freeman was named Pac-12 Player of the Year and Oregon’s Jessica Moore was the conference’s Pitcher of the Year. Kayla Bonstrom (Stanford) was named Pac-12 Freshman of the Year. The Defensive Player of the Year went to Washington’s Shawna Wright and the Pac-12 Coach of the Year was awarded to Mike White of Oregon. The Ducks’ Alexa Peterson (.471) earned the conference’s batting title.


First Team

Name                           Position           Year     School

B.B. Bates (2)               OF                   Sr.        UCLA

Kayla Bonstrom             UTL                 Fr.        Stanford

Ally Carda                     P/UTL              So.       UCLA

Courtney Ceo                SS                   Jr.        Oregon

Cheyenne Coyle            SS                   Jr.        Arizona State

Dallas Escobedo (3)       P                     Jr.        Arizona State

Hooch Fagaly                1B                   Jr.        Washington

Amber Freeman            C                     So.       Arizona State

Chelsea Goodacre         C                     So.       Arizona

Cheridan Hawkins         P                     Fr.         Oregon

Victoria Hayward           OF                   Jr.         Washington

Kaylan Howard             2B                    Sr.        Oregon

Jolene Henderson (3)    P                    Sr.         California

Kaitlin Inglesby (2)       P/DP               Jr.         Washington

Stephany LaRosa (2)    INF                 So.        UCLA

Jessica Moore (3)         P                    Sr.         Oregon

Alexa Peterson            DP                  Jr.          Oregon

Jenna Rich (2)             INF                 Sr.          Stanford

Janie Takeda               OF                 So.          Oregon

Hallie Wilson               OF                 So.          Arizona


(2) - Two-time All-Conference selection

(3) - Three-time All-Conference selection


Second Team


Name                           Position             Year     School

Lea Cavestany               OF                    Sr.        Oregon State

Cheyenne Cordes           SS                    So.       California

Kate Dickman                 LF                    So.       Utah

Natalie Hampton             1B                    Fr.        Oregon State

Kylee Lahners                OF                    So.       Washington

Samantha Pappas          OF                    Sr.        Oregon

Mackenzie Popescue       P                      Jr.        Arizona State

Jackie Sweet                  2B                    Sr.        Utah

Hanna Winter                INF                   So.       Stanford

Lindsey ZIegenhirt         C                      Sr.        California


Honorable Mention

Jenna Becerra, STAN; Desiree Beltran, OSU; Allexis Bennett, UCLA; Koral Costa, ORE; Kailee Cuico, ORE;>Brigette Del Ponte, ARIZ; Marina Demore, OSU; Chalese Fankhauser, UTAH; Kiara “Ya” Garcia, OSU; Teagan Gerhart, STAN; Dani Gilmore, OSU; Jessica Hall, UCLA; Sarah Hassman, STAN; Danielle Henderson, CAL; Kelsi Hoopiiaina, UTAH; Alix Johnson, ASU; Victoria Jones, CAL; Bethany Kemp, ASU; Janelle Lindvall, ORE; Kayce Nieto, UTAH; Samantha Parlich, ASU; Mandie Perez, ARIZ; Jessica Plaza, STAN; Kelsey Rodriguez, ARIZ; Cassandra Roulund, STAN; Elizabeth Santana, OSU; Mysha Sataraka, UCLA; Kimberlee Souza, WASH; Haley Steele, ASU; Kelli Suguro, WASH; Bailey Wigness, ASU; Leah White, STAN; Shawn Wright, WASH; Lauren Young, ARIZ.




Name                           Position            School

Allexis Bennett              OF                   UCLA

Kayla Bonstrom             UTL                 Stanford

Koral Costa                   3B                   Oregon

Nikki Girard                   UTL                 Arizona State

Natalie Hampton            1B                  Oregon State

Cheridan Hawkins          P                    Oregon

Janelle Lindvall             C                    Oregon

Kayce Nieto                  P                     Utah

Jessica Plaza               C                     Stanford

Mandie Perez              OF/DP               Arizona

Mysha Sataraka           INF                   UCLA

Kelsey Stevens            P                     Stanford

Khala Taylor                LF                    California

Lauren Young              3B                   Arizona

Honorable Mention              

Vanessa Alvarez, CAL; Nancy Bowling, ARIZ; Paige McDuffee, UCLA; Jennie McNeil, WASH; Danica Mercado, ORE; Brittany Moeai, UCLA; Shelby Pacheco, UTAH; Kaitlin Schaberg, STAN; Kristen Stewart, UTAH.