Greg Byrne's Wildcat Wednesday
Courtesy: Arizona Athletics
Wildcats in Play for ESPN GameDay Appearance
By: Arizona Athletics
Release: August 14, 2013
Related Links

The University of Arizona men’s basketball program has the potential to make its third ESPN College GameDay appearance in as many years this February when the network decides between a pair of Pac-12 games for its weekly show.

ESPN will stage the Feb. 22 edition of College GameDay, once again sponsored by State Farm, at either the Wildcats’ game at Colorado or UCLA’s visit to Stanford.

The GameDay matchup will receive the 9 p.m. ET/7 p.m. MST ESPN slot on Feb. 22, while the game not selected will be televised on either ESPN or ESPN2 at 6 p.m. ET/4 p.m. MST. The site determination will be made no later than two weeks prior to the date.

A College GameDay appearance this season would mark UA’s fourth time as a part of the show, including hosting honors in 2012. Arizona was part of the March 2 GameDay show last season when it visited UCLA. A selection this season would tie the Wildcats for the Pac-12 lead in College GameDay appearances.

Times and television information for Arizona’s entire 2013-14 schedule are expected to be announced by the Pac-12 in the coming weeks. For the latest information and an inside look at the UA program, follow @APlayersProgram on Twitter.
VB Season Tickets Ad v2
Back
Back