Greg Byrne's Wildcat Wednesday
Jared Tevis
Courtesy: Arizona Athletics
Pac-12 All-Academic Teams Announced
By: Arizona Athletics
Release: November 26, 2013
Related Links

TUCSON, Ariz. Thirteen members of the Arizona football team were named to the Pac-12 Football All-Academic Teams, it was announced by the conference on Tuesday. Senior linebacker Jake Fischer and junior safety Jared Tevis headline the group with first-team honors.

Fischer, a three-time Pac-12 Academic first-team honoree, holds a 3.36 cumulative GPA as a marketing major. He’s played in 50 career games and, against Oregon on Saturday, matched his career high with 14 tackles. Tevis, a two-time Pac-12 All-Academic first-team honoree, holds a 3.22 cumulative GPA as a finance major. Tevis has 20 career starts under his belt and forced his third fumble of the season against the Ducks.

Sophomore running back Jared Baker, senior defensive lineman Tevin Hood and senior kicker Jake Smith earned Pac-12 All-Academic Second-Team accolades. Baker collected his second award while Hood and Smith were recognized for the first time in their careers.

Sophomore free safety Jamar Allah, senior snapper Brian Chacon, junior receiver Trevor Ermisch, junior defensive lineman Reggie Gilbert, redshirt freshman receiver Trey Griffey, sophomore quarterback/holder Nick Isham, sophomore punter Drew Riggleman and redshirt freshman safety Yamen Sanders all earned Pac-12 All-Academic Honorable Mention nods.

Arizona returns to action for its final regular-season game of the season, a matchup with Arizona State, in Tempe on Nov. 30 at 7:30 p.m. MST. The game will air on Pac-12 Networks with Glenn Parker, Ted Robinson and Drea Avent calling the action. Saturday’s contest will also air on Arizona IMG Sports Network, KCUB 1290 AM in Tucson and Fox Sports 910 AM in Phoenix.

For continued coverage of Arizona football, follow the team on Facebook at and on Twitter @ArizonaFBall.
#OurHouse Rocks Slider
#OurHouse Mini-Plans
Football vs BYU Tickets