MEMBER SIGN IN
Don't have an account? Click Here
Pac-12 Networks Switch Now Ad
Tip-Off Times and Television Schedule For 1999-2000 Announced
Courtesy: Arizona Athletics
Release: 09/22/1999
Send Mail Print RSS
Related Links
  • Check out the 1999-2000 schedule

    TUCSON, Ariz. (Sept. 22) - Tip-off times and Arizona's television appearances for the 1999-2000 men's basketball season were released today and it is a schedule that sees each of the UA's regular season and exhibition games televised live on either national, regional or local television.

    The Wildcats will make 19 appearances on Fox Sports Net or Fox Sports Net Arizona and will be on ESPN twice, ESPN2 twice, CBS once, ABC once and on Tucson's KWBA-channel 58 five times. Should Arizona advance to the finals of the Preseason NIT, they would make one more showing on ESPN2 and have two more ESPN games.

    Arizona's opener on Tuesday, Nov. 16, against Kansas State in the Preseason NIT will tip-off at 8:30 p.m. and can be seen nationally on ESPN2. Should Arizona win that game, it will host the winner of the Hofstra/New Mexico State game in another ESPN2 game on Friday, Nov. 19, beginning at 9:30 p.m. The tourney's semi-finals and final will be broadcast from New York City on ESPN, Wednesday and Friday, Nov. 24 & 26.

    Two other Wildcat games are set for an ESPN national broadcast the UA's road game at Texas on Saturday, Dec. 4, which begins at 8 p.m. CST (7 p.m. MST) and the Tuesday, Dec. 7, outing in the Great Eight at Chicago versus defending national champion Connecticut. That game will be held at the United Center, tipping-off at 8:30 p.m. CST (7:30 p.m. MST) and is the second game of a doubleheader, following Kansas vs. Michigan State.

    On Saturday, Dec. 11, Arizona's hosts another 1999 Final Four participant, Michigan State. That contest will be televised by CBS and begins at noon in McKale Center.

    The Cats' final ESPN2 game will be in the Las Vegas Shootout on Saturday, Dec. 18, when they play Nebraska at 6:30 p.m. PST (7:30 p.m. MST).

    The first of the UA's 19 appearances on Fox Sports Net/Fox Sports Net Arizona will be the Wednesday, Dec. 1, home game versus Brigham Young, which is set for a 9 p.m. start. Through the University of Arizona's new television contract with Fox Sports Net Arizona, 10 games will be shown on and produced exclusively by FSNA, while five others can be picked up over-the-air on KWBA-channel 58 in Tucson.

    Arizona's Pacific-10 Conference opener at California on Thursday, Jan. 6, will be carried on KWBA at 8 p.m. MST, while the second game of that roadtrip, at Stanford on Jan. 8, will be on Fox Sports Net at 3 p.m. PST (4 p.m. MST).

    At the moment, the Arizona-Stanford game in Tucson on March 9, is set for 8:30 p.m. and it is FSN's tentative selection for that day. The network has the opportunity to select another game 14 days in advance, which gives it the flexibility to select a game that may be critical to determining the Pacific-10 Conference champion.

  • Arizona Men's Basketball
    PLACEHOLDER
    Cancer Awareness Campaign
    Where is the world is Brian Jeffries?
    Weekly Fan Poll
    Dex
    Live Stats