Don't have an account? Click Here
Pac-12 Networks Switch Now Ad
Two Wildcats Punch Tickets to NCAAs at Day One of Zone "E" Diving Championships
Courtesy: Arizona Athletics
Release: 03/10/2000
Send Mail Print RSS
Related Links
  • Complete Results
    FEDERAL WAY, Wash. - At day one of the Zone "E" Diving Championships today at the Weyerhauser King County Aquatic Center, Arizona sophomore Ruben Vaca and junior Lindsay Berryman cliched their trips to the NCAA Swimming and Diving Championships.

    Vaca, named the Pac-10 Men's Diver of the Year yesterday, finished second in the 3-Meter Springboard competition with a score of 493.00. BYU's Aaron Russell took the title with a final tally of 505.90. Other finishers for UA included junior Arno Bergstrom (fourth place; 490.45), freshman Scott Koenig (13th; 413.90) and senior Chris Lane (390.55).

    Berryman, last year's Pac-10 Co-Diver of the Year, also finished second as the women competed on the 1-Meter Springboard today. Berryman's score ( 395.10) was second only to Rachelle Kunkel of BYU (395.10). Other women finishers for the Cats included senior Andrea Glass (seventh; 382.75), junior Adrian David (378.70), sophomore Sara Quijano (173.15) and freshman Jen Hess (32nd; 167.85).

    Day two of the Zone "E" Championships continues tomorrow with session two at 10:00 a.m. and session three slated for 4:00 p.m. (PST).

  • Arizona Men's Swimming & Diving
    Cancer Awareness Campaign
    Where is the world is Brian Jeffries?
    Weekly Fan Poll
    Live Stats