Official Secondary Ticket Marketplace
Wright, Woods & Olson Honored With USBWA Postseason Awards
By: Arizona Athletics
Release: March 08, 2000
Related Links
Tucson, Ariz. University of Arizona sophomore forward Michael Wright and junior center Loren Woods were both named to the United States Basketball Writer's Association All-District 9 team today, while head coach Lute Olson was selected as the USBWA District 9 Coach of the Year.

This marks the third time that Olson has been named the USBWA's District Coach of the Year award, after also being honored with it in 1992-93 and 1987-88.

The 10-member USBWA All-District 9 team is comprised of the following players:

Loren Woods, Arizona
Michael Wright, Arizona
Mark Madsen, Stanford
A.D. Smith, Oregon
Eddie House, Arizona State
Brian Scalabrine, USC
Jason Kapono, UCLA
Courtney Alexander, Fresno State (Player of the Year for District 9)
Matt Santangelo, Gonzaga
Mate Milisa, Long Beach State

#OurHouse Rocks Slider
Uploaded Ad
McDonals Red Blue Game Tickets Slider
Football vs BYU Tickets