Official Secondary Ticket Marketplace
20070814 8-14-2007 Classic Players
By: Arizona Athletics
Release: August 14, 2007
Related Links

TUCSON, Ariz. ?C Fifteen current or former National Basketball Association standouts headline the roster of players confirmed to compete in the First Magnus Shootout, Sunday, Aug. 19, as part of the Lute Olson All-Star Classic weekend.

A total of 25 players are confirmed to compete in this special event at the University of Arizonaˇ?s McKale Center. Tip-off is scheduled for 1 p.m. PDT. Of those 25 players, 15 have NBA experience and include: Hassan Adams, Gilbert Arenas, A.J. Bramlett, Anthony Cook, Bob Elliott, Sean Elliott, Reggie Geary, Richard Jefferson, Steve Kerr, Khalid Reeves, Sean Rooks, Miles Simon, Salim Stoudamire, Jason Terry and Pete Williams.

During the 2006-07 season, Arizona ranked fourth nationally with 10 players on current NBA rosters.

Eight other players with professional experience overseas will also compete in the shootout: Joseph Blair, Bennett Davison, Eugene Edgerson, Donnell Harris, Joe McLean, Joe Turner and Corey Williams.

The official game rosters for the First Magnus Shootout will be announced later this week.

Of the players competing, nine earned All-America honors during their Arizona careers, while 14 garnered all-Pacific-10 Conference accolades.

For more information on the Lute Olson All-Star Classic weekend, including tickets to the First Magnus Shootout, please call the McKale Center Ticket office at (520) 621-CATS or log on to the UA athletic web site at .

#OurHouse Rocks Slider
Uploaded Ad
McDonals Red Blue Game Tickets Slider
Football vs BYU Tickets