Greg Byrne's Wildcat Wednesday
Tucson Regional Field Set, To Be Televised
By: Arizona Athletics
Release: May 28, 2012
Related Links

May 28, 2012


2012 NCAA Tournament Central

NCAA Tournament Bracket (PDF)

TUCSON, Ariz. - The NCAA Division I Baseball Committee on Monday announced the field of 64 for the 66th annual NCAA Division I Baseball Championship, including the three teams joining host Arizona at the Tucson Regional this weekend (June 1-4). All games will be broadcast live on ESPNU or online at

Arizona (38-17) is the top seed in the regional and will open against No. 4-seed Missouri (32-26) on Friday. The No. 2 seed in the regional is New Mexico State (35-22), which begins play against No. 3-seed Louisville (39-20).

Game times for the Tucson Regional are scheduled for 4 p.m. and 8 p.m. (MST) each day. The Friday, Saturday and if necessary second championship game on Monday will be broadcast on ESPNU. The Sunday games will be streamed live on

Arizona baseball season ticket holders have an exclusive window to purchase reserved tickets to the regional games. Season ticket holders have until 3 p.m. on Tuesday, May 29, to purchase all-session tickets.

All-session general admission tickets are currently on sale to the general public through General admission public sales will be available over the phone and in-person at the McKale Ticket Office beginning Tuesday, May 29th at 9 a.m. The McKale Ticket Office will be closed on Monday, May 28th for Memorial Day.

If any reserved seats remain after the season ticket holder window they would be open for sale on Tuesday, May 29, at 6 p.m. Single-session tickets will go on sale later in the week. Exact on-sale time and date is to be announced.

NCAA Baseball Tucson Regional Schedule

Friday, June 1 (Games televised on ESPNU)
Game 1 (4 p.m. MST): No. 3 Louisville vs. No. 2 New Mexico State
Game 2 (8 p.m. MST): No. 4 Missouri vs. No. 1 Arizona

Saturday, June 2 (Games televised on ESPNU)
Game 3 (4 p.m. MST): Loser Game 1 vs. Loser Game 2
Game 4 (8 p.m. MST): Winner Game 1 vs. Winner Game 2

Sunday, June 3 (Games streamed online at
Game 5 (4 p.m. MST): Winner Game 3 vs. Loser Game 4
Game 6 (8 p.m. MST): Winner Game 4 vs. Loser Game 5

Monday, June 5 (Games televised on ESPNU)
Game 7 (if necessary, 8 p.m. MST): Winner Game 6 vs. Loser Game 6

2016 College World Series