Don't have an account? Click Here
Pac-12 Networks Switch Now Ad
Women's Tennis Announces 2011-12 Schedule
Courtesy: Arizona Athletics
Release: 08/19/2011
Send Mail Print RSS
Courtesy: Arizona Athletics
Related Links

Aug. 19, 2011

TUCSON, Ariz. -

The University of Arizona women’s tennis team announced its 2011-12 schedule on Friday, featuring the addition of the expanded Pac-12 Conference matches.

To open the fall schedule, Arizona will travel to San Diego to participate in the ITA Regionals and follow up at the Memphis Invitational in Memphis, Tenn. in November.

The spring schedule will begin at Arizona’s own Robson Center when the Wildcats welcome UC Santa Barbara on January 21. In the non-conference season, the team will travel to Nashville and Montgomery, Ala., but will also host eight teams from around the country.

Arizona’s conference season will open on March 16 when the Wildcats travel to Pullman, Wash. to take on Washington State on March 16 and will conclude on April 20 in hosting in-state rival Arizona State.

Postseason play will begin on April 26 with the Pac-12 Championships in Ojai, Calif.

Arizona women’s tennis returns six players for the 2011-12 season, including three seniors, one junior and three sophomores.





Arizona Women's Tennis
Cancer Awareness Campaign
Where is the world is Brian Jeffries?
Weekly Fan Poll
Live Stats