Greg Byrne's Wildcat Wednesday
Rivalry Game on Fox Sports Net
By: Arizona Athletics
Release: June 04, 2005
Photo Courtesy: Arizona Athletics
Related Links

WALNUT CREEK, Calif.--The Arizona at Arizona State football game Friday, Nov. 25, will be shown nationally on Fox Sports Net cable systems, as it has been for the past five seasons, the Pac-10 confirmed this week with the release of its early football TV selections.

The game will kick off at 1 p.m. (MST) at Sun Devil Stadium in Tempe. The last five games in the series have been played on FSN the Friday after Thanksgiving., and the game has been regularly televised 16 of the past 18 years.

The selection puts the Cats' season opener and regular-season finale on Friday national cable. UA opens the year Friday, Sept. 2, at Utah in a game to be televised by ESPN.

Early television selections by ABC Sports, Fox Sports Net and Turner Television (TBS) under the league's football TV contracts show a number of other Arizona games remain in the mix for 12- or 6-day selection during the season.

Those include (with the potential TV windows and Tucson time):  the Oct. 1 game at California (ABC-12:30/TBS-4 p.m.), the Oct. 8 USC game (FSN-12:30/TBS-4:30/FSN-7:15 p.m.), the Oct. 15 Stanford game (ABC-12:30/FSN-3:30 p.m.), the Oct. 22 Oregon game (ABC-12:30/TBS-4 p.m./FSN-7:15 p.m.), the Oct. 29 game at Oregon State (FSN-3:30 p.m.), the Nov. 5 UCLA game (ABC-12:30/TBS-8 p.m.) and the Nov. 12 Washington game (ABC-1:30 p.m.).

If Arizona is selected for any of those games, the tentative start times listed below could change accordingly.

2005 Arizona Football Schedule

Times and dates subject to change.

(Network TV selections by ABC, FSN and TBS to be announced)





Time (MST)

 Fri,  Sep 02


 at Salt Lake City (ESPN)

 5 p.m. 

 Sat, Sep 10

 Northern Arizona


 7 p.m.

 Sat, Sep 17



 7 p.m.

 Sat, Oct 01


 at Berkeley, Calif.

 3:30 p.m.

 Sat, Oct 08

 Southern California

 at Los Angeles

 12:30 p.m.

 Sat, Oct 15



 4 p.m.

 Sat, Oct 22



 4 p.m.

 Sat, Oct 29

 Oregon State

 at Corvallis, Ore.

 1 p.m.

 Sat, Nov 05



 4 p.m.

 Sat, Nov 12



 4 p.m.

 Fri, Nov 25

 Arizona State

 at Tempe, Ariz.  (FSN)

 1 p.m.

Bowl eligible