MEMBER SIGN IN
Don't have an account? Click Here
Pac-12 Networks Switch Now Ad
Volleyball Season Opener to be Webcast Live
Courtesy: Arizona Athletics
Release: 08/24/2006
Send Mail Print RSS
Courtesy: Arizona Athletics
Related Links

ArizonaAthletics.com is offering Wildcat fans a free opportunity to watch the volleyball team's season-opening matches online Friday, August 25, in the Four Points Sheraton Arizona Invitational.

Fans will be able to watch a one-camera production with public address audio for Arizona's 10 a.m. (MST) opener against Siena. The 18th-ranked Wildcats will also take on Northern Colorado at 7 p.m. The match against Northern Colorado will feature a full video production with public address audio.

The Wildcats' Saturday match at 7 p.m. against San Francisco will be available for subscribers to All-Access, Arizona's premium multimedia service. Subscribers can also access on-demand video of all volleyball webcasts.

All of the volleyball team's remaining 12 home matches will be webcast live to All-Access subscribers. The Wildcats open the Pac-10 season at home against Arizona State on September 22.

An All-Access subscription gives Wildcat fans access to all live and delayed webcasts of Arizona Athletics events. The All-Access audio/video subscription is $9 a month. Click here for more information, or sign up for All-Access.

Here is the complete 2006 volleyball video webcast schedule:

Date Opponent Type of Webcast Time (MST)
Fri., Aug. 25 Siena Live (Free) 10 a.m.
Fri., Aug. 25 Northern Colorado Live (Free) 7 p.m.
Sat., Aug. 26 San Francisco Live (All-Access) 7 p.m.
Fri., Sept. 8 Bradley Live (All-Access) 10 a.m.
Fri., Sept. 8 Montana State Live (All-Access) 7 p.m.
Sat., Sept. 9 Rice Live (All-Access) 7 p.m.
Fri., Sept. 22 Arizona State Live (All-Access) 7 p.m.
Fri., Oct. 6 UCLA Live (All-Access) 7 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 7 USC Live (All-Access) 7 p.m.
Thu., Oct. 19 Washington State Live (All-Access) 7 p.m.
Fri., Oct. 20 Washington Live (All-Access) 7 p.m.
Fri., Oct. 27 California Live (All-Access) 7 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 28 Stanford Live (All-Access) 7 p.m.
Thu., Nov. 9 Oregon Live (All-Access) 7 p.m.
Fri., Nov. 10 Oregon State Live (All-Access) 8 p.m.

Arizona Volleyball
PLACEHOLDER
Cancer Awareness Campaign
Where is the world is Brian Jeffries?
Weekly Fan Poll
Dex
Live Stats