Official Secondary Ticket Marketplace
Miller Earns District Coach-of-the-Year Honors
By: Arizona Athletics
Release: March 22, 2011
Photo Courtesy: Arizona Athletics
Related Links

March 22, 2011

NABC District Coacches of the Year in PDF Format Get Acrobat Reader

TUCSON, Ariz. ¬- Fresh off a conference title and a nice run into the NCAA Tournament, University of Arizona men's basketball coach Sean Miller was District 20 Coach of the Year, as voted on by the member coaches of the National Association of Basketball Coaches.

To date, Miller has guided Arizona to 29 victories and its 12th Pac-10 championship this season with a 14-4 league record in this his second season heading the program. Along the way, the Wildcats posted an eight-game win streak and have been nationally ranked in both polls for the last seven weeks consecutively.

Miller is the second Arizona coach to earn NABC district coach-of-the-year honors, joining Lute Olson, who won the award twice (1989, '93). It is also the second time in his career that Miller has earned NABC coach of-the-year honors, as he was honored in District 10 in 2008.

Arizona (29-7, 14-4 Pac-10) will next be in action on Thursday, March 24, at the 2011 NCAA Tournament West Regional. The fifth-seeded Wildcats face No. 1 seed Duke at 6:45 p.m. PST. The game will be televised nationally by CBS.

#OurHouse Rocks Slider
McDonals Red Blue Game Tickets Slider
Uploaded Ad
Football vs BYU Tickets