14 FB Whiteout Alert
MEMBER SIGN IN
Don't have an account? Click Here
Pac-12 Networks Switch Now Ad
No. 49 Women's Tennis Back on the Road
Courtesy: Arizona Athletics
Release: 02/03/2011
Send Mail Print RSS
Courtesy: Arizona Athletics
Related Links

Feb. 3, 2011

TUCSON - Head coach Vicky Maes and the No. 49 Arizona Wildcat women's tennis team are on the road again this weekend, facing two worthy West Coast opponents. Both matches will be played at Fresno State's Spalding G. Wathen Tennis Center.

Arizona will face the Fresno State Bulldogs on Fri., Feb. 4. The match is set to start at 1 p.m. PT/2 p.m. MT. Fresno State opens its spring season on Thursday against No. 40 St. Mary's.

The Cats will play the University of Nevada, Reno Wolf Pack, at Fresno State, on Sat, Feb. 5. The match is scheduled to start at 11 a.m. PT/ 12 p.m. MT. The Wolf Pack are 1-1 to start the season, with a loss at Cal State Northridge and a win at Loyola Marymount. Nevada also plays on Friday at Sacramento State.

In the January 25 version of the ITA rankings, the squad is ranked No. 49 and freshmen Lacey Smyth and Kim Stubbe are No. 68 in doubles play. The Wildcats are one of seven Pac-10 schools ranked in the ITA Top 50 with Stanford at No. 1, UCLA at No. 5, California at No. 9, USC is No. 18, Arizona State is No. 21 and Washington is No. 24.

Last weekend, the Wildcats played at Loyola Marymount University and Cal State Northridge. Arizona won both dual matches to remain undefeated on the season.

For continued coverage of Arizona Wildcat women's tennis, please visit ArizonaWildcats.com.

Arizona Women's Tennis
PLACEHOLDER
Cancer Awareness Campaign
Where is the world is Brian Jeffries?
Weekly Fan Poll
Dex
Live Stats