Greg Byrne's Wildcat Wednesday
#RedOut Set for Friday Rivalry Game
By: Arizona Athletics
Release: November 19, 2012
Photo Courtesy: Arizona Athletics
Related Links

Nov. 19, 2012

TUCSON - Arizona football will host a #RedOut for Friday's 8 p.m. rivalry game vs. ASU at Arizona Stadium, it was announced by Arizona Athletics on Sunday. Fans are encouraged to wear red and the team will wear red uniforms and red helmets.

The Wildcats last wore red helmets during the 1980 season. Since then, the Cats have worn blue or white helmets with the exception of Sept. 29, 2012 vs. Oregon State when UA debuted its copper helmets. This season, head coach Rich Rodriguez has allowed the senior class to choose the uniform and helmet combination each week.

The UA book store at the Student Union will be carrying special edition red helmet t-shirts starting Monday, while supplies last. Value packs will be available for the ASU game and the price of a game ticket includes a concessions voucher good for one hot dog, bag of peanuts or popcorn, and drink. To purchase tickets, call 520-621-CATS, visit the McKale Ticket Office or purchase online at

Friday's game marks the final home game for 21 seniors that have helped produce a winning 26-23 record over the last four seasons and a 34-28 mark over the last five years. The group is set to make its third bowl appearance over the last four years, and for those players that were around to redshirt in 2008, they will make their fourth postseason trip in their five-year career. The last time a Wildcat senior class achieved that feat was in 1994 when Arizona participated in bowl games in 1990 and then 1992-94.

The seniors who will be honored on the field in Senior Day ceremonies before Friday's game are: Dominique Austin (DL), Addison Bachman (OL), Trace Biskin (OL), John Bonano (PK), Dan Buckner (WR), Lamar De Rego (DL), Kyle Dugandzic (P), Chris Merrill (DL), Terrence Miller (WR), Willie Mobley (DL), Greg Nwoko (RB/LB), Kyle Quinn (OL), Drew Robinson (TE), Jaime Salazar (PK), Matt Scott (QB), Elliot Taylor (RB), Taimi Tutogi (FB/DL), Christian Upshaw (DL), Jowyn Ward (DL/OL), Mark Watley (DB) and Shane Zink (OL).

#OurHouse Rocks Slider
Football vs BYU Tickets