Greg Byrne's Wildcat Wednesday
Volleyball to Host Spring Tournament on Saturday
By: Arizona Athletics
Release: March 23, 2007
Photo Courtesy: Arizona Athletics
Related Links

Tucson, Ariz. ?- The University of Arizona women’s volleyball team will host the Arizona Spring Tournament on Saturday, March 24 in McKale Center beginning at 9 a.m.  The tournament will feature the Wildcats along with Arizona State, New Mexico, New Mexico State, UTEP and UNLV in round-robin competition.


All six teams will be in action at the same time on the floor of McKale Center, with the first matches starting at 9 a.m.  The teams will then rotate for two more matches before a break from 12-1:15 p.m.  Match play will start back up after the hour break and will conclude at approximately 4 p.m.


All six teams will play against each of the participating schools for a total of five two-set scrimmage matches on the day.


Arizona Spring Tournament Schedule


Round I (9-10 a.m.)

Arizona vs. UTEP

Arizona State vs. UNLV

New Mexico State vs. New Mexico


Round II (10-11 a.m.)

Arizona vs. New Mexico

Arizona State vs. New Mexico State



Round III (11 a.m.-12 p.m.)

Arizona vs. UNLV

Arizona State vs. New Mexico

New Mexico State vs. UTEP


Lunch (12-1:15 p.m.)


Round IV (1:30-2:30 p.m.)

Arizona vs. New Mexico State

Arizona State vs. UTEP

New Mexico UNLV


Round V (2:30-3:30 p.m.)

Arizona vs. Arizona State

New Mexico vs. UTEP

New Mexico State vs. UNLV

Volleyball Season Tickets on Sale Now