Official Secondary Ticket Marketplace
Gardner to be Inducted into Pac-12 Hall of Honor
By: Arizona Athletics
Release: January 31, 2013
Photo Courtesy: Arizona Athletics
Related Links

Jan. 31, 2013

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. - The Pac-12 Conference will honor 11 former student-athletes and one former coach with their induction into the Pac-12 Men's Basketball Hall of Honor. The induction will occur on Saturday, March 16, during a ceremony prior to the Championship Game at the 2013 Pac-12 Men's Basketball Tournament held at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Nev.

The individuals to be inducted are: Jason Gardner (Arizona), Dennis Hamilton (Arizona State), Shareef Abdur-Rahim (California), Cliff Meely (Colorado), Chuck Rask (Oregon), Charlie Sitton (Oregon State), Ron Tomsic (Stanford), Lucius Allen (UCLA), Forrest Twogood (USC), Keith Van Horn (Utah), Nate Robinson (Washington) and James McKean (Washington State).

Jason Gardner, Arizona - Gardner was one of the most decorated basketball players in Arizona history. He was named the 2000 National Freshman of the Year and the 2003 Frances Pomeroy Naismith Player of the Year. Gardner earned All-America honors 12 times in his four-year career and finished as one of just four players in Pac-10 history to amass 1,500 career points, 500 assists and 200 steals. He was the highest-scoring guard in Arizona history and third highest overall with 1,984 career points. He led his teams to a 107-29 record, the 2001 National Championship game, two Pac-10 regular season championships and one Pac-10 Tournament title. During his senior year he guided the Wildcats to a 17-1 Pac-10 record. He played 4,825 minutes in his career, the second most in NCAA history. Gardner led the league in scoring in the 2001-02 season with 692 points. He became the first Arizona freshman to be named to the All-Pac-10 first team in 2000. Gardner recently finished a seven-year professional career in Europe spending most of his time in Germany. He is now in his second season as an assistant coach at Loyola University Chicago.

Here are Arizona's Pac-12 Hall of Honor inductees:

2002	Sean Elliott
2003 Steve Kerr
2004 Khalid Reeves
2005 Pete Williams
2006 Damon Stoudamire
2007 Chris Mills
2008 Miles Simon
2009 Lute Olson
2010 Mike Bibby
2011 Michael Dickerson
2012 Richard Jefferson
#OurHouse Rocks Slider
McDonals Red Blue Game Tickets Slider
Uploaded Ad
Football vs BYU Tickets