Don't have an account? Click Here
Pac-12 Networks Switch Now Ad
Bertram Honored With Phil Boggs Award
Courtesy: Arizona Athletics
Release: 09/21/2010
Send Mail Print RSS
Courtesy: Arizona Athletics
Related Links

Sept. 21, 2010

DALLAS, Texas - University of Arizona aquatics director Russell Bertram was presented the Phil Boggs award Tuesday, given annually to those who have achieved individual excellence in diving and have given back a part of themselves to assure the sport's continuation and success.


Bertram, who won five national titles during his competitive days, was instrumental in the success of three major championships hosted on the Arizona campus in 2010 - the FINA World Junior Diving Championships, the USA Diving Junior National Championships and the USA Diving Age Group National Championships.


Bertram served as a judge at the 2008 U.S. Olympic Team Trials - Diving and was a team administrator for USA Diving during the 2000 and 2004 Olympic Games.


Others being honored on Tuesday included Purdue's David Boudia as Athlete of the Year, Justin Sochor, Jeff Huber and Frank Gorman.


(Information from USA Diving was used in this release)


Arizona Women's Swimming & Diving
Cancer Awareness Campaign
Where is the world is Brian Jeffries?
Weekly Fan Poll
Live Stats