14 Black Friday
MEMBER SIGN IN
Don't have an account? Click Here
Pac-12 Networks Switch Now Ad
Baseball Announces Fall Schedule
Courtesy: Arizona Athletics
Release: 09/13/2001
Send Mail Print RSS
Courtesy: Arizona Athletics
Related Links

Sept. 13, 2001

TUCSON, Ariz.- The Arizona baseball program, under the direction of new head coach Andy Lopez, has announced its 2001 Fall baseball schedule. The Wildcats will begin the off-season try-outs, conditioning and intrasquad games on Monday, Oct. 8. Walk-on tryouts and returning player workouts will constitute the first day of Fall Ball followed by the first intrasquad game on Oct. 9.

"The coaching staff is very excited to get out to Sancet Field," said Coach Lopez. "The Fall season will be the first opportunity for us to see the team play as a whole. We're going to get a chance to evaluate where we stand and to work hard at achieving our goals as a team. This is the first step in getting the program back among the elite Division I programs in the country."

Arizona will play a total of 12 "Red-Blue" intrasquad games during the course of the fall season. All games are open to the public and the media. Please see the schedule that follows at the end of this release for dates and times.

The Wildcats return 20 student-athletes from last season's roster, including the entire starting pitching staff and much of the bullpen. Excluding walk-ons that make the team, 10 newcomers to the program will begin their Arizona careers in the fall season.


Arizona Fall Baseball Intrasquad Schedule
Date			Time
Tuesday, Oct. 9		2:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 10	2:30 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 12		2:30 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 13	11 a.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 16	3 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct.17	3 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 19		3 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 20	11 a.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 23	2:45 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 24	2:45 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 26		4 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 27	11 a.m.
Arizona Baseball
PLACEHOLDER
Cancer Awareness Campaign
Where is the world is Brian Jeffries?
Weekly Fan Poll
Dex
Live Stats