Don't have an account? Click Here
Pac-12 Networks Switch Now Ad
Lowe, Hollowell Among 10 Finalists for USA Softball Player of the Year
Courtesy: Arizona Athletics
Release: 05/10/2006
Send Mail Print RSS
Courtesy: Arizona Athletics
Related Links

Oklahoma City -- The Amateur Softball Association announced today the 10 finalists for the 5th Annual USA Softball Collegiate Player of the Year Award.  Arizona’s Alicia Hollowell and Caitiln Lowe are among the 10 finalists, after USA Softball cut the list down 15 spots from 25.


Other than Tennessee, which has a pair of Lady Vols as finalists, Arizona is the only team with more than one nominee.


The 10 finalists for the 2006 USA Softball Collegiate Player of the Year Award, listed in alphabetical order, are:

*Monica Abbott (Tennessee); Junior, Pitcher; Salinas, CA
Sarah Fekete (Tennessee); Senior, Outfield; Maryville, TN
Danyele Gomez (Louisiana Lafayette); Senior, Outfield; Metairie, LA
Alicia Hollowell (Arizona); Senior, Pitcher; Suisun, AZ
*Caitlin Lowe (Arizona); Junior, Outfield; Tustin, CA
*Cat Osterman (Texas); Senior, Pitcher; Houston, TX
*Jennie Ritter (Michigan); Senior, Pitcher; Dexter, MI
Anjelica Selden (UCLA); Sophomore, Pitcher; Vacaville, CA
Angela Tincher (Virginia Tech); Sophomore, Pitcher; Eagle Rock, VA
Stephanie VanBrakle (Alabama); Senior, Pitcher; Chambersburg, PA
*A Top 10 Finalist in 2005

Arizona Softball
Cancer Awareness Campaign
Where is the world is Brian Jeffries?
Weekly Fan Poll
Live Stats