Greg Byrne's Wildcat Wednesday

2007 University of Arizona Sports Hall of Fame Induction Information

The Department of Intercollegiate athletics cordially invites you to attend a reception commemorating the 31st Anniversary of The University of Arizona Sports Hall of Fame.

Friday, November 2, 2007
Jim Click Hall of Champions
(north side of McKale Memorial Center)

Parking is available in Cherry Garage

3:45 p.m. - Check-in - Hall of Champions
4:00 p.m. - Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony - McKale Center
5:30 p.m.  Hall of Fame Inductee Banner unveiling - Hall of Champions Mezzanine

6:00 - Hosted Reception - Hall of Champions

Business Attire

Advance Reservations are required .  $20 for "A" Club Members, $25 per person for the general public.

  For more information, please contact the Office Special Events at (520) 621-2331



The 2007 Sports Hall of Fame Inductees


Dana Burkholder, Volleyball - 1998-2002

dana action

Tara Chaplin  Cross Country/Track & Field 1998-2002

tara c 3

Jennie Finch  Softball   1998-2002

jennie 1

Brianna Glenn  Track & Field   1998-2002


Roland Schoeman  Swimming & Diving  1998-2002

roland action

Jerry Stitt  Baseball   1964-1968

stitt mug

Sara Tolar  Swimming & Diving  1998-2002



2007 NCAA Championship Softball Team

1998 NCAA Champion Women's Swimming 200 & 400 Freestyle Relay Teams -
Shannon Hosak, Liesl Kolbisen, Denali Knapp, Lindsey Farella
1998 200 400 relay(1)

1998 NCAA Champion Women's Swimming 800 Freestyle Relay Team
Lindsey Farella,Mauren Phillips, Laurie Kline, Trina Jackson
1998 800 relay

1999 NCAA Champion Women's Swimming 400 Freestyle Relay Team
 Lindsey Farella, Denali Knapp, Emily Mastin, Sara Tolar
1999 400 relay

2000 NCAA Champion Women's Swimming 800 Freestyle Relay Team
 Sara Tolar, Jenny Vanker, Trina Jackson, Emily Mastin
2000 800 relay