Greg Byrne's Wildcat Wednesday

2012 University of Arizona Sports Hall of Fame Induction Information


The Department of Intercollegiate athletics cordially invites you to attend a reception commemorating the 37th Anniversary of The University of Arizona Sports Hall of Fame.

Friday, November 9th, 2012 Jim Click Hall of Champions
(North side of McKale Memorial Center)

Parking is available in Cherry Garage

5:30 p.m. - Check-in  - northwest ground level McKale entrance (Just east of Cherry Garage)

6:00 p.m. - Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony - McKale Center

7:00 p.m. - Hosted Reception and Banner Unveil - Hall of Champions

Business Attire

Advance Reservations are required. 

$20 per person for the general public.
Letterwinners receive 2 complimentary tickets

  For more information, please contact the Community Relations and Special Events Office at (520) 621-2331

2012 University of Arizona Sports Hall of Fame Inductees

2012 NCAA Baseball Champions


Swimming & Diving

2006 Men's 800 Free Relay Champions

Jake Arnold

Track and Field 

Clarence Ashcraft "Stub"

UA Athletics Events & Facilities Coordinator 

Jenna Karadbil






Rick LaRose

Men's Golf and Water Polo Head Coach


Caitlin Lowe


Whitney Meyers

Swimming & Diving