Greg Byrne's Wildcat Wednesday

Header for Honda Awards Page

The Honda Award winners are selected in each of the 12 NCAA-sanctioned sports by a panel of more than 1,000 NCAA administrators. Each woman is selected not only for her superior athletic skills, but also for her leadership abilities, academic excellence, and eagerness to participate in community service.

Honda Award Winners
Year Sport Name
2002 Cross Country Tara Chaplin
2001 Softball Jennie Finch
2000 Women's Golf Jenna Daniels
1998 Softball Nancy Evans
1998 Track & Field Amy Skieresz
1997 Cross Country Amy Skieresz
1996 Softball Jenny Dalton
1996 Cross Country Amy Skieresz
1994 Softball Susie Parra