Don't have an account? Click Here
Pac-12 Networks Switch Now Ad

In 1996, The University of Arizona Department of Intercollegiate Athletics created the Ruby and Sapphire Awards to recognize the top male and female student-athletes. These awards are the highest honors bestowed upon current University of Arizona student-athletes. They are given to senior student-athletes who have achieved the greatest success athletically, and have also excelled in academics, personal development and community service.   The H.N. and Frances Berger Endowed Athletics Scholarship Fund honors the recipients of the Ruby and Sapphire Awards.


Ruby Award Winners
Year Sport Name
2014 Swimming and Diving Margo Greer
2013 Track & Field Brigetta Barrett
2012 Swimming & Diving Alyssa Anderson
2012 Gymnastics Katie Matusik
2011 Softball Brittany Lastrapes
2010 Swimming & Diving Annie Chandler
2010 Track & Field Liz Patterson
2009 Swimming & Diving Lara Jackson
2008 Swimming & Diving Lacey Nymeyer
2007 Swimming & Diving Whitney Myers
2006 Softball Alicia Hollowell
2005 Swimming & Diving Emily Mason
2004 Softball Wendy Allen
2003 Swimming & Diving Beth Botsford
2003 Volleyball Lisa Rutledge
2003 Softball Lovie Jung
2002 Softball Jennie Finch
2002 Track & Field Brianna Glenn
2001 Track & Field Andrea Dutoit
2000 Gymnastics Heidi Hornbeek
1999 Cross Country Amy Skeiresz
1998 Basketball Adia Barnes
1998 Softball Nancy Evans
1998 Women's Tennis Vicky Maes
1997 Swimming & Diving Ashley Tappin
1997 Softball Jennifer Dalton
1996 Softball Leah O'Brien
Sapphire Award Winners
Year Sport Name
2014 Track and Field Lawi Lalang
2013 Basketball Solomon Hill
2012 Swimming & Diving Cory Chitwood
2011 Football Colin Baxter
2010 Swimming & Diving Jean Basson
2009 Football Mike Thomas
2008 Football Antoine Cason
2008 Swimming & Diving Albert Subirats
2007 Track & Field Jake Arnold
2007 Swimming & Diving Adam Ritter
2006 Swimming & Diving Simon Burnett
2005 Basketball Channing Frye
2004 Golf Chris Nallen
2003 Golf Ricky Barnes
2003 Basketball Jason Gardner
2002 Football Eli Wnek
2001 Track & Field Patrick Nduwimana
2000 Swimming & Diving Ryk Neethling
1999 Cross Country Abdi Abdirahman
1998 Football Joe Salave'a
1997 Track & Field Jonathan Pillow
1997 Football Wayne Wyatt
1996 Swimming & Diving Chad Carvin
Arizona Inside Athletics
Cancer Awareness Campaign
Where is the world is Brian Jeffries?
Weekly Fan Poll
Live Stats