Don't have an account? Click Here
Pac-12 Networks Switch Now Ad
1996 National Champion Women's Golf Team HOF
Courtesy: Arizona Athletics
Release: 12/17/2013
Send Mail Print RSS
Related Links

1996 National Champion Women's Golf Team

1996 Womens Golf HOF
     The 1996 Arizona Women's Golf Team won its first NCAA Championship in a dramatic sudden death playoff as College Player of the Year Marisa Baena holed out a 148-yard 8 iron for an eagle two on the par 4, 18th hole at the La Quinta Resort Dunes Course in Palm Springs, California. The West Region Champion Wildcats won 5 of their last 6 tournaments to conclude a cinderella season that would see them reach the pinnacle of collegiate team golf. Under Coach Rick LaRose, the Wildcats were led by All-American Baena, Heather Graff (All-American), Krissie Register (All-American), Christina Tolerton (All-Pac-10 Academic) and Jeanne Anne Krizman (All-Pac-10 Academic). 
Arizona Traditions
Cancer Awareness Campaign
Where is the world is Brian Jeffries?
Weekly Fan Poll
Live Stats