Don't have an account? Click Here
Pac-12 Networks Switch Now Ad
1992 National Championship Men's Golf Team HOF
Courtesy: Arizona Athletics
Release: 02/18/2014
Send Mail Print RSS
Related Links

1992 National Championship Men's Golf Team

1992 National Championship Men's Golf Team
     The 1991-92 Arizona men's golf team won its first team NCAA title with an NCAA-record 23-under par score of 1129 for 72 holes, beating the second place team by seven strokes at the University of New Mexico's South Course in Albuquerque, N.M. The Wildcats were West Region Champions and won five other tournaments during the 1992 season. Team members on the NCAA titlists for Coach Rick LaRose were national runnerup Harry Rudolph (1st team All-America), Manny Zerman (second team All-America), David Berganio (third team All-America), Jim Furyk (two time All-American) and Rob Mclver (Arizona Publinks Champion). 
Arizona Track and Field
Cancer Awareness Campaign
Where is the world is Brian Jeffries?
Weekly Fan Poll
Live Stats