Greg Byrne's Wildcat Wednesday
1994 Softball NCAA Championship team HOF
By: Arizona Athletics
Release: February 18, 2014
Related Links

1994 Softball NCAA Championship Team

1994 Softball Team HOF
     Explosive, record-shattering team that posted a 64-3 record and went undefeated in the College World Series to capture UA's Second straight NCAA title and its third in four years. Outscored the opposition 527-100 and won 23 games via "mercy rule." Hit 93 home runs as a team, with Laura Espinoza hitting 30, both new NCAA marks by wide margins. Amy Chellevold batted .404 for the season and pitcher Susie Parra won 33 games. A record seven Wildcats--- Leah Braatz, Chellevold, Jenny Dalton, Nancy Evans, Laura Espinoza, Leah O'Brien and Parra were named First Team All-Pac-10. Parra was Pac-10 player of the Year and Braatz was Pac-10 Newcomer of the Year. Braatz, Chellevold, Dalton, Espinoza, O'Brien and parra were named All-America. Mike Candrea was Pac-10 and Regional Coach of the Year.