Don't have an account? Click Here
Pac-12 Networks Switch Now Ad
AIAW Synchronized Swimming 1985 Team Rountine Champions HOF
Courtesy: Arizona Athletics
Release: 02/19/2014
Send Mail Print RSS
Related Links

AIAW Synchronized Swimming 1985 Team Routine Champions

AIAW Synchronized Swimming 1985 Team Rountine Champions
     Eileen Daily, Lori Donn, Christy Foster, Laura Fowler, Lori hatch, Missy Ihrig, and twins Alice and Margarita Smith Combined their amazing athletic abilities with grace and endurance to capture the Association of Intercollegiate Athletics for Women (AIAW) team championship in 1985. The team competed in two portions: figures and routines. Figures are performed without music while the routine competition is performed with music. The team routine competition is what synchronized swimming is ultimately about - can all eight swimmers stay in perfect unison with one another and the music? Once again, the team from The University of Arizona showed why they were so dominant in the sport and brought home another national championship. 
Arizona Traditions
Cancer Awareness Campaign
Where is the world is Brian Jeffries?
Weekly Fan Poll
Live Stats