Don't have an account? Click Here
Pac-12 Networks Switch Now Ad
Wildcats Earn NCAA Regional Selection
Courtesy: Arizona Athletics
Release: 04/28/2014
Send Mail Print RSS
Freshman Jessica Vasilic
Courtesy: Arizona Athletics

TUCSON, Ariz. No. 8 University of Arizona women's golf (ranking according to, April 28) was selected for the NCAA Central Regional Championships, it was announced by the NCAA selection committee on Monday. Oklahoma State will host the event at the Karsten Creek Golf Club, in Stillwater, Okla., May 8-10.

The field at the NCAA Central Regional Championships will include (seed) No. 1 UCLA, No. 2 Arkansas, No. 3 Alabama, No. 4 Arizona, No. 5 LSU, No. 6 Oklahoma State, No. 7 Florida, No. 8 North Carolina, No. 9 Ohio State, No. 10 Miami (Fla.), No. 11 Mississippi State, No. 12 California, No. 13 Kent State, No. 14 Kansas, No. 15 Texas, No. 16 UNLV, No. 17 Colorado, No. 18 SMU, No. 19 Minnesota, No. 20 Harvard, No. 21 Lamar, No. 22 Wichita State, No. 23 LIU-Brooklyn and No. 24 Siena.

Arizona has earned its 22nd NCAA Regional selection since 1993 and has advanced to the NCAA Championships 18 times. Eight teams and two individuals will advance to the NCAA Championships from each regional. Three regional tournaments will be conducted May 8-10 to determine the championships field.

The NCAA Championships will be held May 20-23 at the Tulsa Country Club in Tulsa, Okla. and will be hosted by the University of Tulsa.

For continued coverage of Arizona women’s golf, follow the team on Twitter @UAWomensGolf, at or visit
Arizona Women's Golf
Cancer Awareness Campaign
Where is the world is Brian Jeffries?
Weekly Fan Poll
Live Stats